Skip to content

Changes…

May 11, 2011

Things have changed a lot in the past month. About three months ago I decided it was time to quit my job and move back home. Now I want to clear one thing up, I LOVED LOVED LOVED my job with Penn State Cooperative Extension, but I absolutely hated living two hours from home. I missed being home and I missed my family and the farm. April 15 was my last day with Extension. I have been living at home since then. I love all the time I get to spend with my family, especially my 5 month old niece. Four calves have been born at the farm in the past two weeks. They are so cute running and jumping around the pasture. Just yesterday I picked my five year old cousin Kaden up from pre-school. He and I spent the afternoon hanging out. For a good part of the afternoon we were outside taking about plants and bugs. Then we laid under a tree and told “campfire” stories. I had such a blast!!

As for my professional life, I am still working on my Masters of Science in Agronomy from Iowa State. A part time program takes forever. But I am glad it is an online program with lots of flexibility. I just accepted a job offer from a local company. Stay tuned for a future blog post about that! Thanks for sticking with me through everything!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

