Skip to content

Chewing the Cud #2

April 15, 2010

This weeks Chewing the Cud is an easy one, so everyone who checks it out should be able to answer. Please!!!

What is your favorite cut of beef and why? If you do not eat beef, tell me why…

My favorite cut of beef is the Del Monico Steak. I like the size of it and the del monico is very favorful. I find it easy to cook and it doesn’t require a lot of seasoning. Now I know this cut can be expensive, but lucky for me, all the beef I eat is raised on the home farm and doesn’t cost nearly as much as in the supermarket.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 4:51 pm

    I’m a big fan of the Flat Iron steak. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2010 2:01 pm

    Porterhouse! Yes, I know it is a very large steak but I feel it has the best cut. The porterhouse is basically a larger version of the T-bone. I like it because it has the largest amount of tender meat on it since it is cut from the end of the loin section. The porterhouse has the best of both worlds combining the New York Strip steak and the Tenderloin.

  3. Jana permalink
    May 18, 2010 3:01 pm

    I agree with you…can’t beat a Delmonico steak for flavor, tenderness and size.

Leave a Reply

