Skip to content

February is the Month for Love

February 12, 2010

Since February is the month for Love, I am dedicating this blog post to my love of Beef.  February has also recently been named “I Heart Beef” month. For more information on the “I Heart Beef” Campaign check out the Beef Board website. I decided to do an informal and random survey of my friends, coworkers, family, strangers on twitter, and volunteers on Facebook to see what people think of beef. I asked people to tell why they like or don’t like beef. I do not have a count of how many people responded, just the raw data and a few quotes.

To show that I am not completely biased towards beef, two people told me they did not like beef, one said it’s because of the flavor and I did not get a reason from the other person.

Check out this table with reason why people love beef and how many people told me  this is why they love beef!!

Here are some of my favorite answers to the question “Why do you like or not like Beef?”:

1. Why would I not love beef?

2. I could write a poem about why I love beef.

3. Ribeye – enough said

4. Beef is an honest way to make a living

5. I love beef tacos and grilled steak sandwiches.

6. I love beef kabobs on the grill.

7. I’m an omnivore and I enjoy a hunk of good beef every now and then.

8. I love the aroma of beef on the grill.

Now on to my top ten reasons why I HEART BEEF . . .

1.  I grew up on a beef farm.  

2. Beef is yummy and tasty  and delicioso and any other words that mean the same thing!!

3. Beef is loaded with Protein which: strengths and sustains the body, helps build muscle, and helps maintain a healthy boday weight.

4. Beef gives you Energy and everyone that knows me, knows I love anything with energy (coffee, beef, redbull, pasta, sugar, etc)

5. I know where my beef came from, what my beef ate, and who butchered the beef I eat.

6. Beef is an excellent source of: Zinc, Vit. B12, Selenium, Phosphorus

7. Beef is so much fun to cook with!!

8. Beef is a safe, wholesome product.

9. Beef is a good source of: Iron,Niacin, Riboflavin, and Vit. B6

10. Beef Cattle are just so darn cute and tasty looking.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 4:00 pm

    I think you are doing an excellant job with your postings.

Leave a Reply

